Election Department

Message  Line.... Please download Java(tm).


* Issue of Domicile & Residential Certificate

* Gun & Arms

* Refund of Stamps

* Birth / Death

* Despatch & Receipt

* Other

Exe. Magistrates


Motor Vehicles

Social Welfare

Backward Class Welfare




Disaster Management

Public Grievance



Civil Defence

Urban Land Ceiling

Refugee Rehabilitation


Primary Information

Barrackpore is the largest Sub-Division so for as the no of Assembly Constitutions is concerned. It has as many as 12 (twelve) Assembly Constituency – covering major positions of two Parliamentary Constitutions.

Location of Election Charge Offices under Barrackpore Sub-Division:-

Sl. No. Name of Assembly Constituency Location of Election Charge Office
1 103-Bizpur Kanchrapara Municipal Old Office Building, Near Kanchrapara Rly. Station
2 104-Naihati Office of the Block Development Officer, Barrackpore-I Block, Panpur
3 105-Bhatpara Bhatpara Municipal Office Building, Kankinara
4 106-Jagaddal Bhatpara Municipal Branch Office Building, Beside Shyamnagar Rly. Station
5 107-Noapara Administrative Building, Barrackpore (Room no. 2)
6 108-Barrackpore Administrative Building, Barrackpore (Room no. 47)
7 109-Khardah Office of the Block Development Officer, Barrackpore-II Block, Muragachha, Ghola
8 110-Dum Dum Uttar North Dum Dum Municipal Office Building (Near Birati station)
9 111-Panihati Panihati Municipal Office Building
10 112-Kamarhati Kamarhati Municipal Office Building
11 113-Baranagar Baranagar Municipal Office Building
12 114-South Dum Dum South Dum Dum Municipal Office Building

Registration of Electors: -

Electoral Rolls or Voters’ Lists are received every year under the guidance of Election Commission of India after a few years gap. However, house to house enumeration is also held.

Administration Machinery

Election Commission of India


Chief Electoral Officer


District Election Officer (DM) (Also normally The Appeal lath Officer)


Electoral Registration Officer (SDO)


Assistant Electoral Registration Officer (BDOs & others)


District Officers & Supervisor/ Enumerators, Supervisors, Inspectors


Assembly Constituencies & Parliamentary Constituencies Under Barrackpore Sub Division
Information On Block/Muncipality/Other Local Body Wise Break Up Of Polling Stations
Polling Premises
Police Station Mapping of Polling Stations under Barrackpore Sub-Division
Synoptic Information on Photo Electoral Roll
List of Newly Elected MPs
List of Newly Elected MLAs

online parisheba
আমাদের ওয়েবসাইট www.ceowestbengal.nic.in
ভোটার কার্ড নম্বর দিয়ে অনুসন্ধান করুন আর জেনে নিন বিধানসভা ক্ষেত্র আর নির্বাচক তালিকায় আপনার অংশ ও ক্রমিক নম্বর
ভোটার তালিকার ছবিহীন PDF প্রতিলিপি
বুথ লেভেল আধিকারিক ও নির্বাচন নিবন্ধন আধিকারিক সম্পর্কিত তথ্য
telephone parisheba
ভোটার তালিকা সম্বন্ধে বিস্তারিত জানতে অথবা অভিযোগ জানতে টোল ফ্রী নম্বরে 1950 সরাসরি ফোন করুন মুখ্য নির্বাচনী আধিকারিকের দপ্তরে
mobile parisheba
মোবাইল থেকে নির্বাচন তালিকায় আপনার ভোটগ্রহণ কেন্দ্র, অংশ ও ক্রমিক সংখ্যা সম্বন্ধে জানতে SMS করুন
লিখুন WB < > EC < > EPIC NO আর পাঠিয়ে দিন 51969 নম্বরে
লিখুন WBELEC < > EPIC NO আর পাঠিয়ে দিন 9002481874 নম্বরে

Election Forms ~

Form 6 - Inclusion of name English Bengali
Form 7 - Deletion of name English Bengali
Form 8 - Correction of Particulars English Bengali
Form 8A - Transposition of name English Bengali
Declaration by Applicant (to be attached with Form 6) English  
Form 001 - New Electors Photo Identity Card English Bengali
Form 001C - Preparation of Photo-Electoral Roll & EPIC English Bengali

    DECLARATION for 25+ Age
    DECLARATION for 18 - 25 Age group
    DECLARATION Students

For Revision of Electoral Rolls or Voters’ Lists: -

  1. Application for inclusion of names – (Form-6) Normally a citizen who is not below 18 years of age & who is ordinarily a resident of the Constituency is eligible to apply.

  2. Application for lodging objection against a person nature who is not residing / died in that Constituency for deleting his / her name from the Electoral Roll– (Form- 7)

  3. Application for Correction of entries – (Form-8)

  4. Application for transposition of entries within the same Assembly Constituency – (Form-8A)

All such application forms are obtainable free of cost form the Office of Electoral Registration Officer, Assistant Electoral Registration officer & at the Designated Location where Draft Electoral Rolls/ Voters List are being published for such period as Commission may declare. The forms of same script Xeroxed/ printed elsewhere can also be used. Applications in prescribed forms are received at Designated Location including office of ERO/AEROS during such period as Commission may declare.

Election Commission of India


Election Commission of India (West Bengal)


  Tel. No.


Chief Electoral Officer



Jt. C.E.O. 1



Jt. C.E.O. 2



Home (C & E) Deptt.



State Election Commission



  Tel. No.












Website Developed by SDO Barrackpore with Support from ETDC,WB  (DRS Tech)